University Search Resources

USA  

University Search & Planning 

 Big Future Collegeboard  https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org 
 About.com                                 http://collegeapps.about.com
 Education USA                          http://www.educationusa.state.gov/
 Acu Info  http://www.acuinfo.com
 Peterson’s Guide             http://www.petersons.com
 US News & World Report     http://www.usnews.com/education
 College Week Live   http://collegeweeklive.com
 College Confidential        http://collegeconfidential.com
 College Prowler         http://collegeprowler.com
 UNIGO    http://www.unigo.com
 University of Texas  http://utexas.edu/world/univ/state
 Rate My Professors    http://www.ratemyprofessors.com
 I-Student Global        http://www.i-studentglobal.com/study-regions/canada/applying
 Supermatch   http://connection.naviance.com/aishk
                                                 Scholarships                                                                                 
Student Scholarships http://www.student-scholarships.com        
Scholarships 4 Students http://www.scholarships4students.com/scholarships_for_high_school_students.htm
Financial Aide   http://www.finaid.org
USA Scholarship Guide    http://www.usscholarshipguide.org
Free Application for Federal  Student Aide http://www.fafsa.ed.gov/

                                                                                                                                       
             Entrance Testing & Application Portals                                                   

Princeton Review   http://www.princetonreview.com
Common Application   http://www.commonapp.org/
USA GPA/SAT Averages  USA University GPA/SAT Averages – See how you compare!
Universities that don’t require SAT/ ACT   http://www.fairtest.org
Universities that accept IELTS   http://www.ielts.org/usa

 

Obtaining a Student Visa: (US Consulate)
 
Accreditation Check
                                                                                        CANADA                                                                                    

 

University Search & Planning

MacLean’s On Campus Guide http://oncampus.macleans.ca/education/
Universities Canada Guide  http://www.topuniversities.com/country-guides/canada
Top I-Student Advisor http://www.i-studentadvisor.com/countries/canada
Study Canada http://www.studycanada.ca/hongkong
I-Student Global Canada http://www.i-studentglobal.com/study-regions/canada/applying
All Canada Universities – By Province http://www.canada-city.ca/canada-universities.php
Association of Universities and Colleges Canada http://www.aucc.ca/
School Finder http://www.schoolfinder.com/

Scholarships

http://www.scholarshipscanada.com/search/viewby.asp

http://www.scholars4dev.com/category/country/canada-scholarships/

  

Application Portals

http://www.ouac.on.ca/

http://www.electroinfo.ca

                        United Kingdom (UK)

   Application Portal (UCAS) – where all UK applications are submitted
UCAS
University Search & Planning

British Council Hong Kong
I-Student Advisor
QS Top University List
University Statistics UK
Guardian UK University Guide
The Complete University Guide UK
http://www.i-studentglobal.com/study-regions/canada/applying
   Scholarships 
Scholarship Search

  Accreditation 
    http://www.accreditedcolleges.co.uk/

                                  Australia

    *  Application Portals 
(UNSW & Queensland)
http://www.uac.edu.au/
http://www.i-studentglobal.com/study-regions/canada/applying

    * Guides & University Search
Good University Guide
http://www.gooduniguide.com.au/

IDP Hong Kong 
http://www.hongkong.idp.com/

Australian Education Network
http://www.australian-universities.com/

     * Student Visa
Hong Kong to Australia: Student Visa Acquisition

     * Scholarships
http://www.australian-universities.com/scholarships/


Hong Kong
Study In Hong Kong Guide
                                       

                                               Japan & Korea                                                   
Japan  
Study Japan 
Jasso Go – Japan

Korea

http://www.studyinkorea.go.kr/
http://www.korea.net/

  •